The Biscuit Report // No. 2

TGIF, y’all! It’s been a good week for me. I had a few client meetings and I’ve been working on some fun projects, too. On Wednesday I got to reunite with my mom, who’s been in Atlanta for a week. I baked a chocolate cake with peanut butter frosting for her, but it royally flopped (though it still tasted fantastic). I’ll just have to try that again, I guess! I’ve also been designing a new, better look for this blog, too, and I hope to unveil it soon! I’m also finishing editing some of my photos from D.C. which will finally be ready for me to share sometime next week. In the meantime, here’s a few of the things I loved this week. // susannah

Great Reads

A guy’s $500 Detroit home // Buzzfeed

52 places to go in 2014 (I’ve been to five!) // The New York Times

Recipes to try

Four and Twenty Blackbirds’ Green Chili Chocolate Pie // Serious Eats

Mango Habanero Chicken Chili // Cheap Recipe Blog

Delicious design

The most amazing egg carton maybe ever // Fast Co. Design

Warby Parker’s annual report does it again // Warby Parker

Various and sundry

Light is a drug, so sleep in pure darkness // io9

Tunes for the weekend

http://rd.io/x/QRa-3SJqJXE/

Photo // Gil Rodrigues

Leave a comment